Winter is still here!

Hello one and all!

The holiday season is coming to a close, and the new year has just begun. The festive trees are coming down, and the Christmas shops are gone. For those of us who experience the holidays in winter, it is all too easy to sink into a tired grey of cold and dreary precipitation.

I had the misfortune of not being able to decorate for this past Christmas; however, I seem to forget every year that there are still a few months more of winter! There is plenty of time for snowflakes and poinsettias, and various other expressions of winter. This January, after the holiday fog wears off, I plan on decorating the house with my meager supplies. As sad a collection as it is, I’d rather have something than nothing at all.

Decorating a house isn’t the only way to embrace the seasons; I’ve been wearing snowflake jewelry for the past month, and even wore a headband with red and green bells. Thankfully, I work in an environment that doesn’t object to that sort of festive attire!

So this is the documentation of my hopefully long journey of seasonal appreciation. I hope very much that this can inspire others to enjoy the seasons, festive or otherwise, all year-long.

 

Much love, and Happy Winter!

Leave a Reply

