H: Home

home-word-art

Hello one and all!

I decided to do another word art piece, using my artist tiles (as I have in my other recent works) and Sharpies.  I’m a fan of Sharpies generally, but I am starting to feel like they bleed a little too much for my liking.  My handwriting isn’t exactly the most uniform, but I don’t need that to look worse with fuzzy lines.  What’s interesting is that I haven’t had this problem with Sharpies on other paper surfaces, such as envelopes.  They do bleed, of course, but they bleed through to the other side instead of spreading the way it does here.

Has anyone else had this problem?  Are there some good all-purpose markers you prefer?

As always, much love!

Leave a Reply

