T: Cross Your Ts..

Hello one and all!

For as long as I can remember, I’ve known the phrase “dot your i’s and cross your t’s”.  I’ve always felt that it was an encouragement to check your work and tie up loose ends.  In an art class, I once created a large butterfly stand out of cardboard; I spent hours putting it together, only to realize on the day it was due that I had forgotten the antennae in my elation over finishing the wings.  You can imagine my embarrassment!

It’s easy for small details to get lost over concern for the larger aspects of a given project or situation, but those details can be what makes or breaks you.  Don’t underestimate an element because you think it’s easy or just a tiny piece of the whole.  Dot your i’s and cross your t’s, and everything will come together.

As always, much love!

Leave a Reply

