New Crafting Endeavors

Hello one and all!

I’ve recently decided I want to get back into scrapbooking.  It was a common craft in my house when I was growing up, and I have fond memories of my mom sitting down with all her supplies spread out before her.  As life went on, it fell to the wayside and I haven’t started a project in over a decade.

Today that changes!  I don’t have any solid plans, but I went on a huge shopping spree and came home with some basic supplies.  My wallet is crying, but I’m happy.

It’s always hard for me to justify spending money on things like this, as it seems so silly when I think about debt, bills, and so on; however, hobbies keep me sane, help me grow, and make me a more well-rounded person.  Are these just excuses?  Perhaps they are, but all work and no play makes me a terrible person to be around!

Do you have any projects you’re looking forward to starting?

As always, much love!

Leave a Reply

