Goals of Gold

Hello one and all!

When I discussed the idea of a bucket list, I mentioned that I preferred to think of it as a “now” list.  When I made my own, I chose to include some personal goals that are more practical than some of the traditional elements often added.  Money is an important part of my life, whether I like it or not.  For the sake of my future and that of my family, there are certain things I want to accomplish regarding that money and what I do with it.  These are things that can’t be put on a list for “before I die”, because I need to accomplish them long before that!

None of my financial goals will actually happen now, or perhaps even soon, but they gain a bit more mental importance by putting them on a list focused on actively pursuing each item.  Many of them have to do with saving, but I’d also like to invest some day and have better credit than I do now.  Perhaps they are a bit dull and mundane, and they won’t give me a hit of adrenaline like skydiving or zorbing will.  What they will do is give me something to reach for, a milestone I can feel pride over, and a backbone to help me accomplish my more exciting goals with greater ease.

Do you have personal goals related to money?  Why or why not?

As always, much love!

One thought on “Goals of Gold

Leave a Reply

