My Little Helper

Hello one and all!

How do you use your phone?  I use mine primarily for three things: contacting people, distraction (games), and organization.

I don’t use anything special to keep in touch with people, although I imagine I may be in the minority when I say I don’t have any social media apps on my phone.  I text, call, and email, but I don’t have a personal Facebook account, nor do I use Twitter, Instagram, or anything similar, despite nearly all of my friends using at least one of the above.

Phone games are one of my weaknesses.  I can get bored very easily, and I don’t like not having something to do with my hands.  Unfortunately, most phone games don’t hold my attention very long, so I tend to play one for a couple of weeks and then move on.  I keep looking for a good non-digital hobby that I can take with me on public transportation, but so far I haven’t found anything to catch my interest!

Right now, the primary use for my phone is organization.  I have Wunderlist for my many lists and Goalist to schedule and keep track of my daily life and goals.  The latter has been especially important for me these last few weeks, as I have gained much better control over my time as well as an understanding of how I spend it.

What do you use your phone for?  Which apps are indispensable to you?  Let me know!

As always, much love!

2 thoughts on “My Little Helper

Leave a Reply

