Re-examination

Hello one and all!

How often do you re-examine your life, choices, and priorities?

I seem to go long periods of time without caring what I’m doing, need to do, or even want to do.  These periods are peppered with weeks of intense research and list-making wherein I completely tear apart my current path and try to figure out a new one (that still greatly resembles the old).

I seem to have reached another point of re-examination.  I have long-neglected my health, home, and hobbies, and I’m ready for a change.  The issue is that I feel this way every time, but it doesn’t impact whether change is actually made.  Why is that?  Perhaps inertia, laziness, or perhaps something more sinister that needs to be handled by a professional.  There’s only one way to find out, and that is to try.

How often do you check up on yourself?  What’s your process?

As always, much love!

Leave a Reply

